February 18, 2018

Names of Evergreen Line stations revealed

The Ministry of Transportation revealed a few tidbits about the Evergreen Line Saturday.

Transportation Minister Mary Polak says the announcement wasn’t just about releasing the names of the stations and was more than a back slapping exercise ahead of May’s provincial election.

“Well, what is new — is that we have the early works are mostly completed so now the major construction takes place. So they’re doing some site preparation around where the tunnel boring will begin and two, the community has finally been informed as to where the individual stations will be.”

The locations of the stations were already posted on the Evergreen Line website.

The names of the stations are: Lougheed Town Centre Station, Burquitlam Station, Moody Centre Station, Inlet Centre Station, Coquitlam Central Station, Lincoln Station, and Lafarge Lake-Douglas Station.


CKNW Vancouver News

Posts Related to this Article:

About The Reporter

The Reporter knows what's happening in and around Vancouver and the Lower Mainland. He reports the latest news (sometimes a bit biased) and other updates. Look to The Reporter for information about Vancouver news.